Nigel North Concert Program

A Decoration of Silence

Lute music by Francesco (1497-1543) and Dowland (1563-1626) – Nigel North (Lute)

Ricercars 4 & 1                                      Francesco da Milano
Lord Strange’s March                           John Dowland
Ricercar 2                                               Francesco da Milano
Queen Elizabeth’s Galliard                  John Dowland
Ricercar 3                                               Francesco da Milano
Frog Galliard                                          John Dowland

Fantasia Bellissima                               Francesco da Milano

Pavan: Solus cum sola                          John Dowland
2 Fantasias (35,58)                                Francesco da Milano
My Lady Hunsdon’s Puffe                    John Dowland
The Shoemaker’s Wife, a toy               John Dowland
Fantasia 28                                            Francesco da Milano

Walsingham                                           John Dowland
Semper Dowland, Semper Dolens     John Dowland

3 Ricercars (84, 51, 30)                         Francesco da Milano
Mrs Vaux’s Gigge                                   John Dowland
Fantasias 16 & 40                                  Francesco da Milano
Tarletons Riserectione                         John Dowland
Mrs Winter’s Jump                                John Dowland

Fantasia de mon triste                          Francesco da Milano
Ricercar (La Compagna)                        Francesco de Milano
Farewell (In Nomine)                             John Dowland